Financial Regulation Initiative

Brevan Howard Centre for Financial Analysis
Imperial College Business School London
And Centre for Economic Policy Research

Financial Regulation Initiative

Wednesday 30th September 2015
The Royal Geographical Society


Keynote address
Hyun Song Shin (Bank for International Settlements and CEPR)

Panel 1: Banking Supervision and Regulation
Chair – Enrico Perotti (University of Amsterdam and CEPR) SLIDES

Ignazio Angeloni (Single Supervisory Mechanism)

Elena Carletti (Bocconi University and CEPR) SLIDES

Thomas Huertas (Ernst and Young) SLIDES


Panel 2: Long Term Finance
Chair - Lubos Pastor (University of Chicago and Imperial College)
Andrea Polo (Pompeu Fabra University) SLIDES

Diego Valiante (Centre for European Policy Studies) SLIDES

Kevin Ingram (Clifford Chance) SLIDES


Panel 3: Insurance, Real Estate and Household Finance
Chair – Franklin Allen (Brevan Howard Centre, Imperial College Business School and CEPR)         
Ralph Koijen (London Business School and CEPR) SLIDES

Nick Scarles (Grosvenor Group) SLIDES

Michael Haliassos (Goethe University Frankfurt and CEPR) SLIDES


Organiser: Franklin Allen (Brevan Howard Centre, Imperial College Business School and CEPR)

Douglas Gale (Director of Research, Brevan Howard Centre)

Back to Financial Regulation Initiative