CEPR European Conference on Household Finance 2019

CEPR European Conference on Household Finance 2019

Rodos Palace Hotel, Rhodes, Greece 19-21 September 2019


The CEPR Network on Household Finance, Copenhagen Business School, EDHEC Business School, and the Swedish House of Finance, with the support of the Think Forward Initiative (TFI) are organising the 2019 CEPR European Conference on Household Finance. The objective is to present state-of-the-art empirical and theoretical research on household financial behaviour and on how it is influenced by other choices, government policies, and the overall economic environment. The conference will include a dinner talk by Gikas Hardouvelis (Pireaus and CEPR), former minister of finance, and poster presentations by diaNEOsis on the current stand of the Greek crisis.

The two-day research conference is preceded by a CEPR-TFI event on “Big Tech and Fin Tech”, organised by Amit Seru (Stanford and CEPR) and Andreas Fuster (Swiss Central Bank and CEPR). This event will take place on Thursday 19 September at 17:30-20:30 at Rodos Palace Hotel. The confirmed speakers for this event are:

  • Andreas Fuster (Swiss National Bank and CEPR)
  • Leonardo Gambacorta, Head of Innovation and the Digital Economy (BIS and CEPR)
  • Devie Mohan, Co-founder and CEO (Burnmark)
  • Amit Seru (Stanford University and CEPR)
  • Tommaso Valletti, Professor of Economics (Imperial College London and CEPR)

Local Organisers
Michael Haliassos (Goethe University Frankfurt and CEPR) and Alex Michaelides (Imperial Business School and CEPR)

Programme Committee

Laurent E. Calvet (EDHEC Paris, CFS, and CEPR), Joao Cocco (London Business School, CFS, and CEPR), Russell Cooper (European University Institute), Francisco Gomes (London Business School and CEPR), Luigi Guiso (EIEF and CEPR), Michael Haliassos (Goethe University Frankfurt and CEPR), Tullio Jappelli (University of Naples Federico II, CSEF and CEPR), Matti Keloharju (Aalto University and CEPR), Alex Michaelides (Imperial College and CEPR), Monica Paiella (University of Naples Parthenope), Wenlan Qian (National University of Singapore), Tarun Ramadorai (Imperial Business School and CEPR), Antoinette Schoar (MIT and CEPR), Paolo Sodini (Stockholm School of Economics and SHoF), Raman Uppal (EDHEC and CEPR), Stephen Zeldes (Columbia University and NBER).