Distinguished Fellows

In 2019, CEPR established a new category of affiliation. CEPR Distinguished Fellows are eminent economists who enjoy a high standing in the profession.

Distinguished Fellows have typically had a research career; have held office in high level policy institutions; and have rendered service to CEPR and the profession. Appointments are effective for a period of six years, renewable. 

Distinguished Fellows can participate in research and policy conferences and advise CEPR leadership. 

Charles Bean

Professor of Economics London School of Economics and Political Science

Fellow, International Macroeconomics and Finance / Distinguished Fellow / Trustee

Olivier Blanchard

Robert Solow Professor of Economics emeritus Robert Solow Professor of economics emeritus Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Robert Solow Professor of Economics Emeritus MIT Sloan School Of Management; Fred Bergsten Senior Fellow Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE)

Claudia Buch

Vice President Deutsche Bundesbank

Distinguished Fellow

Vitor Constancio

former Vice-President European Central Bank; Professor University of Navarra

Distinguished Fellow

Linda Goldberg

Linda Goldberg is a Senior Vice President and Financial Research Advisor Federal Reserve Bank Of New York

Distinguished Fellow

Martin Hellwig

Director (em.) Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods

Distinguished Fellow

Mario Monti

President Bocconi University, former Prime Minister of Italy Bocconi University

Distinguished Fellow

Maurice Obstfeld

Class of 1958 Professor of Economics University of California, Berkeley

Lucas Papademos

Chair in Economic Sciences and former President Academy of Athens; former Vice-President European Central Bank; Former Prime Minister Government of Greece

Distinguished Fellow

Ceyla Pazarbasioglu

Vice President for Equitable Growth, Finance, and Institutions, The World Bank

Distinguished Fellow

Peter Praet

Former Chief Economist and Member of the Executive Board European Central Bank

Distinguished Fellow

Lucrezia Reichlin

Fellow British Academy; Research Fellow and Trustee Centre for Economic Policy Research; Fellow Econometric Society; Trustee IFRS International Financial Reporting Standards Foundation; Professor of Economics London Business School

Lars-Hendrik Röller

President European School of Management and Technology

Fellow, Industrial Organization / Distinguished Fellow

Andrew Rose

Research Fellow Centre for Economic Policy Research; Professor of International Business, in the Economic Analysis and Policy Group, Haas School of Business University of California, Berkeley

Isabel Schnabel

Member of the Executive Board European Central Bank; Professor of Financial Economics (on leave) University Of Bonn

RPN Member, Sustainable Finance / RPN Member, European Financial Architecture / Fellow, Banking and Corporate Finance / Distinguished Fellow

Minouche Shafik

Director London School of Economics and Political Science

Distinguished Fellow