Hélène Rey has been elected as President of the European Economic Association (EEA). She will become Vice-President in 2023, President-Elect in 2024 and President in 2025.

Hélène is Vice President, Special Projects at CEPR. She is also a CEPR Research Fellow for the International Macroeconomics and Finance, Asset Pricing and Banking and Corporate Finance programmes, as well as a member of the Research Policy Network on European Economic Architecture. Hélène is the Lord Bagri Professor of Economics at London Business School.

CEPR Research Fellows Ghazala Azmat, Jan De Loecker, David Dorn, Mara Squicciarini and CEPR Vice President Mar Reguant have been elected to the EEA Council for a term of 5 years starting in 2023.

You can read the full statement from the EEA here