Finn Kydland

Finn E. Kydland is the Jeff Henley Professor of Economics at UC Santa Barbara, the Richard P. Simmons Professor at the Tepper School of Business at Carnegie Mellon University, the Director of the Laboratory for Aggregate Economics and Finance (LAEF), and a Research Associate with the NBER. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the 2004 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science (with Edward Prescott).