Applied Industrial Organization Conference Series

This conference series aims to contribute to an analytical understanding of the issues raised by competition, innovation and investment, develop empirical protocols and tests of economic models, promote the exchange and the dissemination of results at the forefront of research, and finally, evaluate current competition and regulation policies. It will cover the state of the art in applied and empirical industrial organization.

The conference is normally preceded by a School on Applied Industrial Organization, aimed at PhD students to provide a forum for intellectual exchanges between them and more experienced researchers in the field of industrial organization. 

Since 2010, the Conference has received funding from the Journal of Industrial Economics. 

The steering committee includes:
Bart Bronnenberg (Tilburg University and CEPR)
Gregory S Crawford (University of Zurich and CEPR)
Peter J Davis (Cornerstone Research)
Jan De Loecker (Princeton University, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, NBER and CEPR)
Alessandro Gavazza (London School of Economics and CEPR)
Rachel Griffith (University of Manchester, IFS, and CEPR)
Myrto Kalouptsidis (Harvard University and CEPR)
Volker Nocke (University of Mannheim and CEPR)
Andrea Prat (Columbia University and CEPR)
Mar Reguant (Northwestern University and CEPR)
Katharine Rockett (University of Essex and CEPR)
Philipp Schmidt-Dengler (University of Vienna and CEPR)
Tommaso Valletti (Imperial College London, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", and CEPR)
Frank Verboven (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven and CEPR)
Nikos Vettas (Athens University of Economics & Business and CEPR)

Conference websites:

2020 Rome

21st conference - papers

17th school - papers

2019 Madrid

20th conference - papers

16th school - papers

2018 Leuven

19th conference - papers

15th school - papers

2017 Jerusalem

18th conference - papers

14th school - papers

2016 London

17th conference - papers

13th school - papers

2015 Zurich

16th conference - papers

12th school - papers

2014 Athens

15th conference - papers

11th school - papers

2013 Bologna

14th conference - papers

10th school - papers

2012 Cyprus

13th conference - papers

9th school – papers

2011 Tel Aviv

12th conference - papers

8th school – papers

2010 Toulouse

11th conference - papers

7th school – papers

2009 Mannheim

10th conference - papers

6th school – papers

2008 Paris

9th conference - papers

5th school – papers

2007 Tarragona

8th conference - papers

4th school – papers

2006 Madeira

7th conference - papers

3rd school – papers

2005 Munich

6th conference - papers

2nd school – papers

2004 Hydra

5th conference - papers

1st school – papers

2003 Leuven

4th conference - papers


2002 Bergen

3rd conference - papers


2000 Lisbon

2nd conference - papers


1999 Toulouse

1st conference - papers