Events

The Rising Asia RPN is running several events a year, which will include an annual international conference. 

The RPN aims to create occasions for frequent interactions (i.e. organising joint research projects, workshops and seminars) between the RPN’s (affiliated) researchers and external stakeholders and counterparts from academic institutions in Asia and other regions, for the exchange of academic knowledge and best practices in the policy domains. 

Upcoming Events: 

2nd Rising Asia Workshop, 29 July 2022, hybrid, 9:00 JST / 2:00 EU CET / 20:00 US EST. Please find the Call for Papers here

Past Events: 

1st Rising Asia RPN Workshop, 9-10 March 2022, 20:00 JST / 12:00 CET / 6:00 US EST. Please find the programme here

Hosted by the Institute of International Economic Cooperate, College of Business, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SUFE), the Rising Asia RPN is organising a conference on 'Reform of the International Economic Order: Uncertainty and Economic Policy Coordindation' on 21 November 2021. This will be a hybrid event with participants in China attending physically and the rest of the world participating virtually. The call for papers for this event is now open, the deadline is 15 October 2021. More details on the event can be found here