CEPR-VDEV Webinars - 6

CEPR-VDEV Webinars is an online seminar series, featuring invited speakers in the area of Development Economics. It was set up in the spring semester of 2020 as the VDEV webinar and will now continue joint with CEPR during autumn. It is organized jointly by CEPR, the University of Geneva (UniGe), the Barcelona Graduate School of Economics (Barcelona GSE), Paris School of Economics (PSE) and Stockholm School of Economics.

Organizers:

Martina Björkman Nyqvist (Stockholm School of Economics, Misum and CEPR)

Giacomo De Giorgi (IEE/GSEM, University of Geneva and CEPR)

Gianmarco León-Ciliotta (U. Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona GSE, IPEG and CEPR)

Karen Macours (PSE, INRAE and CEPR).

Schedule:

Sessions will take place on Tuesdays at 5pm CEST, 4pm BST, 11am EST, 8am PST, and last for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

The line-up of speakers is as follows:

24th Nov: Andrew Foster (Brown University)

1st Dec: Alessandra Voena (Stanford University and CEPR)

15th Dec: Oriana Bandiera (LSE and CEPR)

Date: 
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 16:00