MEF New Member seminar series

New members of the CEPR Monetary Economics and Fluctuations programme will talk about their broad research interests and present a paper in hour long sessions on Mondays, at 3pm GMT (10am EST / 4pm CET). These sessions will be open to CEPR and beyond.

The schedule is:

Mar 7 Sang Seok Lee
Mar 14 Klodiana Istrefi
Mar 21 Yao Chen
Apr 4 Francesca Monti
Apr 11 Michael Bauer
Apr 18 Jeff Campbell
Apr 25 Christina Patterson
May 2 Alex Popov
May 9 Oscar Jorda

Programme Director and Organizer:
Refet Gürkaynak (Bilkent University and CEPR)

FORMAT:
Each seminar will consist of a 50 minute presentation, followed by 10 minutes of open discussion. During the presentation, the audience will be automatically muted and may submit questions using the Q&A facility. The moderator will collect clarifying questions and a few questions of general interest and relay them to the speaker at intervals, ensuring the flow of the seminar. The last 10 minutes of the event will be reserved for an open discussion, where participants may raise their hand to ask questions live, directly to the speaker.

Seminars may be recorded. Please note that you may be recorded if you speak during the seminar.

Date: 
Monday, March 14, 2022 - 15:00
Past Event Showcase: