Rey wins Birgit Grodal Award

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

CEPR Research Fellow Hélène Rey is the winner of the first Birgit Grodal Award. This is a prize awarded by the European Economic Association to a European-based female economist who has made a significant contribution to the economics profession. The award is named after Birgit Grodal, who was the first female elected President of the EEA, but sadly passed away before she was due to take office. The prize was created in 2010 and is bestowed in every even year.

To read more, click here.