CEPR-VDEV Webinars

Join us for the autumn 2020 series:

CEPR-VDEV Webinars

Virtual Development Economics

Tuesdays, 12PM (EDT), 4PM (GMT), 5PM (CET)

 

CEPR-VDEV Webinars is an online seminar series, featuring invited speakers in the area of Development Economics. It was set up in the spring semester of 2020 as the VDEV webinar and will now continue joint with CEPR during autumn. It is organized jointly by CEPR, the University of Geneva (UniGe), the Barcelona Graduate School of Economics (Barcelona GSE), Paris School of Economics (PSE) and Stockholm School of Economics.

Organizers:

Martina Björkman Nyqvist (Stockholm School of Economics, Misum and CEPR)
Giacomo De Giorgi (IEE/GSEM, University of Geneva and CEPR)
Eliana La Ferrara (Boconni University and CEPR)
Gianmarco León-Ciliotta (U. Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona GSE, IPEG and CEPR)
Karen Macours (PSE, INRAE and CEPR)
 

Schedule:

Sessions will take place on Tuesdays at 5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 12pm EST, 9am PST, and last for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

The line-up of speakers is as follows:

Video Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLt9jC4Ylzr6BP65E_ocYZH5luX8zIYctA

Format:

The seminars are held on Zoom and will consist of a 60 minute presentation, followed by 15 minutes of Q&A.

A moderator will collect questions on the chat and select a few of general interest to be asked to the speaker at reasonable intervals to keep the flow of the seminar. All participants will be muted, and interactions with the speaker are through the chat with the moderator.

In the Q&A portion the moderator will open the microphone up to those participants who have indicated they have a question in the chat with the moderator.

Seminars may be recorded and become available on VDEV's YouTube Channel a few days later. Please note that you may be recorded if you activate your video or speak during the seminar.

Abuse of the seminar will not be tolerated.

Note that the target audience for the seminar is academics. But realizing the possible wider interests in some of the topics, we also live stream *some* seminars on our YouTube Channel.

Register:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/2015983651530/WN_EtJHOurhTKG2pxwKcH9C8g.

Event Type: 
Webinar