Gender Economics Seminar Series

The Centre for Economic Policy Research, Stockholm University, and Uppsala University invite you to:


Gender Economics
Seminar Series


Mondays, 10AM (ET), 3PM (GMT), 4PM (CET)
 

In September 2020 we announced a new CEPR Seminar Series in Gender Economics. The first seminar took place on 21 September with a presentation by Fabrizio Zilibotti (Yale University). The overview of all presentations can be found below.

We met via a bi-weekly webinar on Mondays at 10AM ET / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET. Each seminar was 1 hour long and consisted of a presentation and a Q&A session. 

The last session of the inaugural series took place on 11 January 2021. We are currently preparing a new programme of seminars to comence during the Summer/Autumn 2021. More details will be shared as soon as they become available.

ORGANIZERS

Johanna Rickne (Stockholm University and CEPR)
Olle Folke (Uppsala University)

PAST PRESENTATIONS
11 January 2021:
Barbara Petrongolo, University of Oxford and CEPR
Structural transformation and U-shaped female employment



14 December 2020:
Oriana Bandiera, London School of Economics and CEPR
The Misallocation of Women’s Talent Across Countries: Evidence from Personnel Data

30 November 2020:
Iris Bohnet, Harvard University
Supply- and Demand-Side Effects in Performance Appraisals: Gender and Race

23 November 2020:
Raquel Fernandez, New York University and CEPR
The Asymmetric Gender Effects of High Flyers

02 November 2020:
Nancy Folbre, University of Massachusetts Amherst
The Rise and Decline of Patriarchal Systems

19 October 2020:
Joe Altonji, Yale University
Marriage Dynamics, Earnings Dynamics, and Lifetime Family Income

05 October 2020:
Sonia Bhalotra, University of Essex, Academy of Social Sciences and CEPR
Job Displacement, Unemployment Benefits and Domestic Violence

21 September 2020:
Fabrizio Zilibotti, Yale University and CEPR
It Takes a Village: The Economics of Parenting with Neighborhood and Peer Effects