ITRE New Members Seminar Series

ITRE New Members Seminar Series

Bi-weekly on Mondays
10AM (New York), 3PM (London), 4PM (Paris)

 

You only need to register once and will be able to attend all the sessions.

 

New members of the CEPR International Trade and Regional Economics (ITRE) programme will talk about their broad research interests and present a paper in hour long sessions bi-weekly on Mondays, at 3pm London time. These sessions will be open to CEPR and beyond.

Programme Director:

Beata Javorcik (EBRD, University of Oxford and CEPR)

Organisers:

Kerem Cosar (University of Virginia and CEPR)

Schedule:

Each meeting will take place on a Monday at 10.00 AM (New York) / 3.00 PM (London) / 4.00 PM (Paris).

The line-up of speakers is as follows:

Presentation slides

 

Format:

Each seminar will consist of a 50 minute presentation, followed by 10 minutes of open discussion. During the presentation, the audience will be automatically muted and may submit questions using the Q&A facility. The moderator will collect clarifying questions and a few questions of general interest and relay them to the speaker at intervals, ensuring the flow of the seminar. The last 10 minutes of the event will be reserved for an open discussion, where participants may raise their hand to ask questions live, directly to the speaker.

Seminars may be recorded. Please note that you may be recorded if you speak during the seminar.

 

start_date: 
Monday, April 25, 2022 - 15:00
end_date: 
Monday, July 18, 2022
meeting date: 
Monday, April 25, 2022 to Monday, July 18, 2022