MEF New Member Seminar Series

MEF New Member Seminar Series

On Mondays
10AM (New York), 3PM (London), 4PM (Paris)

 

New members of the CEPR Monetary Economics and Fluctuations programme will talk about their broad research interests and present a paper in hour long sessions on Mondays, at 3pm BST (10am EST/4pm CET). These sessions will be open to CEPR and beyond.

Programme Director and Organiser:

Refet Gürkaynak (Bilkent University and CEPR)

FORMAT:
Each seminar will consist of a 50 minute presentation, followed by 10 minutes of open discussion. During the presentation, the audience will be automatically muted and may submit questions using the Q&A facility. The moderator will collect clarifying questions and a few questions of general interest and relay them to the speaker at intervals, ensuring the flow of the seminar. The last 10 minutes of the event will be reserved for an open discussion, where participants may raise their hand to ask questions live, directly to the speaker.

Seminars may be recorded. Please note that you may be recorded if you speak during the seminar.

Schedule:

start_date: 
Monday, February 28, 2022 - 15:00
end_date: 
Monday, May 9, 2022
meeting date: 
Monday, February 28, 2022 to Monday, May 9, 2022