CEPR Political Economy Symposium 2023
10-11 March 2023
 EIEF- Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance,
Deadline: 18:00 (GMT) 11 February 2023

The Department of Economics at the University of Warwick along with the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR), the Department of Politics at Princeton University, the Department of Political Science at Yale University and the Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance (EIEF) are organising a symposium on Political Economy in Rome, Italy, from the 10-11 March 2023.

The aim of the symposium is to bring together the top theoretical and empirical political scientists and economists across Europe and North America. A limited number of papers will be presented (10 over two days) to allow maximum time for discussion. The workshop will be held in Rome this year, building on previous successful meetings held at the Warwick in Venice Palazzo since 2013.

The symposium will feature a range of academics from across the world presenting papers on a number of topics. The full programme for the symposium can be found here.

If you would like to be an attendee, please contact Mark Mc Gee, Events Officer (CEPR) at [email protected] with the subject line "CEPR Political Economy Symposium 2023" and indicate the following:

  • Name
  • Organisation/Affiliations
  • Do you require travel funding
  • Do you require accommodation funding
  • Are you a PhD student
  • Comments

The deadline for expression of interest is Saturday 11 February 2023, 18:00 GMT.

Please note: a limited number of slots are available to attend.

Travel and accommodation expenses will be covered for all participants according to the CEPR travel guidelines. If you could contribute to the costs of your attendance from a research grant at your disposal, however, this would free up funds for other participants. Please indicate in your application whether you will be able to cover your own travel costs, or whether you will require funding from CEPR. 


Helios Herrera (University of Warwick and CEPR),
Andreas Stegmann (University of Warwick and CEPR),
Adam H. Meirowitz (Yale University),
Matias Iaryczower (Princeton University),
Kristopher Ramsay (Princeton University).