Danmarks Nationalbank, the University of Copenhagen and VMACS-Virtual Macro Seminars will host on October 7-8 the CopenhagenMacro Days - two afternoons bringing together leading researchers, junior scholars and experts from the policy community in the field of macroeconomics, macro-labor, macro-finance and international economics. New challenges have taken center stage over the last decade, from climate and demographic changes, to the impact of new technologies on the way monetary policy is conducted, to the re-thinking of workplaces and globalization brought about by pandemic events. The aim of CopenhagenMacro Days is to bring together established researchers and promising young stars to discuss the most interesting research in macroeconomics that has followed from rethinking many economic paradigms.
Confirmed speakers include: Klaus Adam (University of Mannheim and CEPR), Marco Del Negro (Federal Reserve Bank of New York and CEPR), Jordi Gali (CREI, Universitat Pompeu Fabra and CEPR), Monika Piazzesi (Stanford University and CEPR), Stephanie Schmitt-Grohé (Columbia University and CEPR), Moritz Schularick (University of Bonn and CEPR).
Junior Prize: The University of Copenhagen, with joint sponsorship from Danmarks Nationalbank, will invite to join the program the leading young PhD economists in macroeconomics graduating in 2021 to present and discuss their work. A prize of 1000 EUR will be awarded during the conference to the most promising junior macroeconomist.
Logistics: The event will be hosted by VMACS – Virtual Macro Seminars and set up to be attended online via zoom. We hope to be able to host a limited number of speakers and attendees in-person in Copenhagen. Presentations and participants interaction will in any case take place via the online platform. Presentations will be scheduled between 2.30pm and 6.30pm.

The full programme is available here and the link to register your attendance is available here.
Program Committee: Kurt Mitman (IIES, University of Stockholm and CEPR), Morten O. Ravn (University College London and CEPR), Giorgio Primiceri (Northwestern University and CEPR), Helene Rey (London Business School and CEPR), Federico Ravenna (Danmarks Nationalbank and CEPR), Emiliano Santoro (University of Copenhagen)