Hosted by
The Eitan Berglas School of Economics, Recanati School of Business, Department of Public Policy at Tel Aviv University

Supported by
The Pinhas Sapir Center for Development, Tel Aviv University
Recanati School of Business, Tel Aviv University
Department of Public Policy, Tel Aviv University
Journal of Industrial Economics (JIE)

Tel Aviv: 24-27 May 2011

Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv 69978





Local Organisers:
Chaim Fershtman (Tel Aviv University and CEPR)
Neil Gandal (Tel Aviv University and CEPR)
Yossi Spiegel (Tel Aviv University and CEPR)
Yaron Yehezkel (Tel Aviv University)

The conference series aims to contribute to an analytical understanding of the issues raised by competition and investment, develop empirical protocols and tests of economic models, promote the exchange and the dissemination of results at the forefront of research, and finally, evaluate current competition and regulation policies. It will cover the state of the art in applied and empirical industrial organisation.

Mark Armstrong (University College London), Igal Hendel (Northwestern University) and Ariel Pakes (Harvard University) have confirmed their participation as keynote speakers.

The conference will be preceded by the 8th CEPR School in Applied Industrial Organization, which will take place on 24th of May 2011. The aim of the annual School is to provide a forum for intellectual exchanges between PhD students and more experienced researchers in the field of industrial organization.

The steering committee includes Pedro Pita Barros (Universidade Nova de Lisboa and CEPR), Sofronis Clerides (University of Cyprus and CEPR), Peter Davis (Competition Commission), Neil Gandal (Tel Aviv University and CEPR), David Genesove (Hebrew University and CEPR), Pedro Marín (Secretary-General for Energy of the Spanish Ministry of Industry, Tourism & Trade and CEPR), Eugenio Miravete (University of Texas at Austin and CEPR), Katharine Rockett (University of Essex and CEPR), Frode Steen (Norwegian School of Economics and CEPR), Otto Toivanen (HECER, University of Helsinki), Frank Verboven (Catholic University of Leuven and CEPR), Nikos Vettas (Athens University of Economics and Business and CEPR)