CEPR Virtual IO Seminar (VIOS)

                                    

Join us for the 2022 series:

CEPR Virtual IO Seminar (VIOS)

Every two weeks on Wednesdays
4PM (CET), 3PM (GMT), 11AM (EDT), 8AM (PDT)

To join the VIOS Mailing list to stay informed of future sessions and to receive the Zoom link for each session, please visit here.*

The CEPR Virtual IO Seminar (VIOS) was created to provide an alternative to IO seminars cancelled due to travel restrictions brought on by the Coronavirus. Our long-run goal, however, is to turn it into a permanent platform for sharing the benefits of regular IO seminars. Seminars will be balanced between both theoretical and empirical approaches to IO.

Format:

Presentations last for about 45 minutes, followed by 5 minutes of formal discussion and then 10 minutes of Q&A. Papers and videos (when recorded) for previous talks are available here. The schedule can be imported using Google Calendar or this ics file.

Register:

To join the VIOS Mailing list to stay informed of future sessions and to receive the Zoom link for each session, please visit here.
*If you have already completed this registration form, you will receive the Zoom link via email the week before and the week of the session. If you are expecting to receive this email but have not, or for any other Registration/Zoom queries, please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events Officer at [email protected], (please include 'VIOS' in the subject line) who will be happy to assist. 

Upcoming Talks in 2022: 
 
Organising Committee 2022:

Heski Bar-Isaac (University of Toronto)
Pierre Dubois (TSE)
Rosa Ferrer (UPF and BSE)
Jeanine Miklos-Thal (University of Rochester)
Andrea Pozzi (EIEF)
Andrew Rhodes (TSE)
 

Previous Talks (Spring 2022):
Previous Talks (Autumn 2021):
 
 
Wednesday 20th October:
Speaker Nano Barahona (UC Berkeley)Paper "Equilibrium Effects of Food Labeling Policies" (joint with Cristobal Otero, Sebastian Otero, Joshua Kim)
Discussant Sofia Villas-Boas (UC Berkeley)
Moderator Marit Hinnosaar (Nottingham)
 
Wednesday 3rd November:
Speaker Jidong Zhou (Yale SOM)Paper "Personalized Pricing and Privacy Choice" 
Discussant David Ronayne (ESMT) 
Moderator Andrew Rhodes (TSE)
 
Wednesday 17th November:
Speaker Tobias Salz (MIT), Paper "Auto Dealer Loan Intermediation: Consumer Behavior and Competitive Effects" (joint with Andreas Grunewald, Jonathan Lanning, and David Low) 
Discussant Paul Heidhues (Düsseldorf)
Moderator Alon Eizenberg (Hebrew U.)
 
Wednesday 1st December:
Speaker Philippe Choné (ENSAE-CREST), Paper Double marginalization and vertical
integration
(Joint with Laurent Linnemer and Thibaud Vergé)

Discussant Giacomo Calzolari (EUI) 
Moderator Volker Nocke (University of Mannheim) 
Recording is available here
 
If you require assistance with registering or have any general queries about the VIOS Seminar Series, please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events Officer at [email protected], please include 'VIOS' in the subject line.