Congratulations to CEPR Researcher Johanna Rickne, who has received the 2023 Assar Lindbeck Medal.

The Assar Lindbeck Medal is presented every two years to a researcher under 45 years of age in Sweden who has made a significant contribution to economic thinking and knowledge. The prize committee for the Assar Lindbeck Medal for the year 2023 consists of Professor Olof Johansson-Stenman (Chairman, University of Gothenburg), Professor Lena Edlund (Columbia University), and Professor David Strömberg, (Stockholm University).

Johanna Rickne is a Research Fellow for CEPR's Labour EconomicsPolitical Economy and Public Economics programmes. Johanna is a Professor of Economics at the Swedish Institute for Social Research at Stockholm University (SOFI), and a part-time Professor of Economics at Nottingham University, and Stockholm School of Economics. She is also a Wallenberg Academy Fellow, and an affiliated researcher at IZA and the Stockholm China Economic Research Center. Her research focuses on labor economics, political economics, and gender economics.

You can read Johanna's interview published by SOFI here