Oriana Bandiera, a Research Fellow in CEPR's Public Policy and Development Economics programmes, has been awarded the 2011 Carlo Alberto Medal

Research Fellow Armin Falk has been awarded the 2011 Yrjö Jahnsson Prize

Research Fellow Stefan Gerlach has been appointed Deputy Governor at the Central Bank of Ireland, with responsibility for central banking functions.

Former Programme Director Lars-Hendrik Röller has been appointed as chief economic policy advisor to the German government

The Eurozone crisis is coming to a head. This open letter to European leaders implores them to take decisive action this week.

This report by CEPR Research Fellow Tim Hatton provides a concise narrative and fresh analysis of the number and composition of asylum seekers, the political and social reaction to them, and the evolution of policy in the OECD.

Lucrezia Reichlin has been appointed as the Centre's Research Director, succeeding Mathias Dewatripont.

Mathias Dewatripoint, CEPR's Research Director, has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Bank, with responsibility for prudential policy and financial stability

Ahead of a gathering of WTO members in Geneva, the authors in this Vox eBook - trade experts from across the world - identify the perils of allowing Doha to flounder, and the hard choices governments must make to break the current deadlock.

CEPR Researchers will comprise eight of the 15 members selected for the European Systemic Risk Board's newly established Advisory Scientific Committee