CEPR Appoints three new Trustees

CEPR is delighted to announce that we have three new Trustees joining the Board.

Professor Johanna Etner was appointed on February 1st 2023. Johanna is Chargée de mission at the Ministère de l'enseignement supérieur, de la recherche et de l'innovation and a Professor of Economics at the University of Paris-Nanterre.

Signe Krogstrup and Ferdinando Giugliano both became Trustees on March 1st 2023. Signe is a CEPR Research Fellow and is one of the three governors of Danmarks Nationalbank, the Danish central bank. Previously she has worked for the Swiss National Bank and the International Monetary Fund.

Most recently Ferdinando was spokesperson and speechwriter to Prime Minister Mario Draghi and was previously a journalist for Bloomberg, La Repubblica and the Financial Times. He holds a PhD in Economics from the University of Oxford.

Finally, CEPR would like to thank David Miles, who has recently resigned as a Trustee. David had been a CEPR Trustee since 2015 and his wise advice will be sorely missed.