This Event is no longer receiving submissions.


The organising and program committees, along with the organising institutions (Cyprus University of Technology ─ Durham University Business School ─ Essex Business School ─ Gabelli School of Business ─ Imperial College Business School ─ Montpellier Business School), invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection. 

The conference will be held only in person. The academic program starts on Monday morning (2 September ) and ends Wednesday afternoon (4 September). 

The conference will feature 20 papers and there will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities.

Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late April 2024 and the conference program will be released in late May 2024.

The organising and program committees expect all presenters and discussants to stay for the whole duration of the conference to promote an active discussion.

Conference Fees

There is no conference fee for presenters, invited discussants and session chairs and all meals are included.
A limited number of free seats will be allocated to PhD students who would like to attend the conference without presenting (upon presentation of an official letter showing evidence confirming their status).
Faculty or practitioners who would like to attend the conference without presenting must register by 15 July 2024, for a fee of €350.

How to Submit:
The conference invites submission of only one paper per presenting author and follows a strict policy, whereby the invitation to present the paper is exclusively extended to the author submitting the manuscript.

When applying you will be asked to indicate if your paper relates to Corporate Finance or Financial Intermediation

The deadline for submission is 6 pm (BST), Sunday 31 March 2024.

If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Mandy Chan, CEPR Head of Events at [email protected], for assistance (with the subject header “6th Endless Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance”). 

Authors who already have a CEPR Hub profile can upload their submission by:

  1. Going to and logging in
  2. After you have logged in, go to
  3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
  4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
  5. Tick the boxes that apply to you 
  6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
  7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission

Authors who do not have a CEPR HUB profile can upload their submission by:

  1. Creating a new profile here
  2. After you have logged in, go to
  3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
  4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
  5. Tick the boxes that apply to you 
  6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
  7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission


Amarilia Hotel, Agiou Nikolaou 13, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece

Organising Committee
Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology)
Manthos Delis (Audencia Business School) 
Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland)
Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex)
Alex Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR) 
Dennis Philip (Durham University Business School)

Local Organiser

Maria Iosifidi (Montpellier Business School)

Programme Committee

Heitor Almeida (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Jennie Bai (Georgetown University)
Bo Becker (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR)
Tobias Berg (Goethe University) 
Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR) 
Diana Bonfim (Banco de Portugal & ECB)
Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University & CEPR) 
Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen & Study Center Gerzensee) 
Elena Carletti (Bocconi University & CEPR)
Si Cheng (Syracuse University)
Douglas Cumming (Florida Atlantic University)
Ian Cooper (London Business School) 
Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR) 
Ralph De Haas (EBRD, CEPR, & KU Leuven)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR)
Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University)
Ioannis Floros (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) 
Bill Francis (Lally School of Management) 
Andreas Fuster (EPFL, Swiss Finance Institute & CEPR) 
Pedro Gete (IE Business School) 
Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) 
Vasso Ioannidou (Bayes Business School & CEPR)
Elisabeth Kempf (Harvard Business School, NBER & CEPR)
Luc Laeven (ECB & CEPR)
Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University & CEPR) 
Raoul Minetti (Michigan State University)
Roni Michaely (University of Hong Kong) 
Camelia Minoiu (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta)
Friederike Niepmann (Federal Reserve Board & CEPR) 
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR)
Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business School & CEPR) 
Panos Patatoukas (University of California at Berkeley)
José-Luis Peydró (Imperial College London, UPF, CREI, Barcelona School of Economics & CEPR) 
Alexander Popov (ECB & CEPR)
Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School) 
Zacharias Sautner (University of Zurich & SFI)
Lucio Sarno (Cambridge Judge Business School & CEPR) 
Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance and Management & CEPR)  
Henri Servaes (London Business School & CEPR)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina & CEPR) 
Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University) 
Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management) 
Margarita Tsoutsoura (Washington University in St. Louis, NBER & CEPR) 
Victoria Vanasco (CREI, UPF, Barcelona School of Economics & CEPR)
Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics) 
Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR) 
David Yermack (NYU)

Further Information

Any further information regarding the conference can be obtained from or by contacting the organising committee at [email protected].