This Event is no longer receiving submissions.

Banco de Portugal will host a Conference on Financial Intermediation. The organising committee invites submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research on financial intermediation. The programme will include papers selected from the submissions and invited papers, with ample room for discussion and interaction among participants.

Attendance is by invitation only. Questions about arrangements should be addressed to [email protected].

Organising Committee:
João A. C. Santos (Federal Reserve Bank of New York and Nova SBE)
Diana Bonfim (Banco de Portugal, European Central Bank, Católica Lisbon and CEPR)
Luísa Farinha (Banco de Portugal)
Gil Nogueira (Banco de Portugal)
Martín Saldías (Banco de Portugal)
Sujiao (Emma) Zhao (Banco de Portugal and FEP)
Scientific Committee:
Manuel Adelino (Duke University, NBER and CEPR)
Rui Albuquerque (Boston College, CEPR and ECGI)
Thorsten Beck (European University Institute and CEPR)
Tobias Berg (Goethe University Frankfurt and CEPR)
Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam and CEPR)
Elena Carletti (Universita' Bocconi and CEPR)
Geraldo Cerqueiro (Católica Lisbon)
Claudia Custódio (Imperial College and CEPR)
Ralph De Haas (EBRD, KU Leuven and CEPR)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven and CEPR)
Tim Eisert (Nova SBE and CEPR)
Andrew Ellul (Indiana University, CSEF, CEPR and ECGI)
Miguel Ferreira (Nova SBE, CEPR and ECGI)
Andreas Fuster (EPFL, Swiss Finance Institute and CEPR)
Leonardo Gambacorta (BIS and CEPR)
Florian Heider (Leibniz Institute SAFE, Goethe University and CEPR)
Vasso Ioannidou (Bayes Business School and CEPR)
Charlie Khan (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Stephan Luck (Federal Reserve Bank of New York)
David Martinez Miera (Carlos III University and CEPR)
Ralf Meisenzahl (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago)
Camelia Minoiu (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta)
Martin Oehmke (London School of Economics and CEPR)
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, Swiss Finance Institute, KU Leuven, NTNU Business School and CEPR)
Marco Pagano (University of Naples Federico II, CSEF, EIEF, ECGI and CEPR)
Ettore Panetti (University Of Naples Federico II)
Loriana Pelizzon (SAFE, Goethe University and CEPR)
Andrea Presbitero (IMF and CEPR)
Rafael Repullo (CEMFI and CEPR)
Eva Schliephake (Católica Lisbon)
Andre Silva (Federal Reserve Board of Governors)
Elena Simintzi (UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School and CEPR)
Javier Suarez (CEMFI and CEPR)
Anjan Thakor (Olin Business School at Washington University)
Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam and CEPR)