On Tuesday, 4 April 2023, 4-6 PM (CET), 3-5 PM (UK), 10 AM -12 PM (EST), CEPR, the Competition Policy RPN and the Media Plurality RPN held an online event on 

New Bargaining Codes

organised by Julia Cagé (Associate Professor of Economics, Sciences Po, Research Fellow, CEPR & Media Plurality RPN Leader) & Tommaso Valletti (Professor of Economics, Imperial College London, Research Fellow, CEPR, Competition Policy RPN Leader & Media Plurality RPN Member). 

Paper presentations with Marita Freimane (PhD Candidate, KU Leuven & PostDoc, University of Zurich), Robert Somogyi (Assistant Professor, Budapest University of Technology and Economics), discussed by Charles Angelucci (Assistant Professor, MIT & Media Plurality RPN Member), followed by a Policy discussion with Paul Deegan (President and Chief Executive Officer, News Media Canada), Louis Dreyfus (Chairman of the Executive Board, Le Monde Group) and Rod Sims (Professor, Australian National University, former ACCC Chair & Competition Policy RPN Steering Committee Chair), moderated by Cristina Caffarra (Keystone Europe & Competition Policy RPN Co-Founder and Steering Committee Vice-Chair). 

Please find here the Moderators and Panellists Disclosures. 

Organizers

Julia Cagé

Associate Professor in the Department of Economics Sciences Po Paris University

Tommaso Valletti

Professor of Economics Imperial College London Business School; Professor of Economics University Of Rome Tor Vergata

Paper Presentations

Robert Somogyi

Assistant Professor Budapest University Of Technology And Economics

Charles Angelucci

Assistant Professor, Finance and Economics Division, Columbia Business School Columbia University; Assistant Professor of Applied Economics MIT Sloan School of Management

Policy Discussion

Rod Sims

Professor Australian National University