VDEV/CEPR/BREAD Seminars

 

Join us for the Spring 2022 series:

VDEV/CEPR/BREAD Seminars

Virtual Development Economics

Bi-weekly on Tuesdays

29 March onwards - 8AM (PDT), 11AM (EDT), 4PM (BST), 5PM (CEST)

 

VDEV/CEPR/BREAD Seminars is an online seminar series, featuring invited speakers in the area of Development Economics. It was set up in the spring semester of 2020 as the VDEV seminar and will now continue jointly with CEPR and BREAD. It is organised jointly by CEPR, the University of Geneva (UniGe), Barcelona School of Economics (BSE), Paris School of Economics (PSE), Stockholm School of Economics and BREAD.

Organisers:

Schedule for Spring 2022:

Sessions will take place on Tuesdays and last for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Presentation Slides

Presentation Slides

Video no longer available

  • 12th April: Leonard Wantchekon (Princeton and ASE) - Externalities of Colonial Schools

  • 7th June: Melissa Dell (Harvard University, BREAD and CEPR)

 

Previous Seminars from Fall 2021

 

Previous Seminars from Spring 2021

 

Previous Seminars from Fall 2020

 

Video Playlist: 

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLt9jC4Ylzr6BP65E_ocYZH5luX8zIYctA

 

Format:

The seminars are held on Zoom and will consist of a 60 minute presentation, followed by 15 minutes of Q&A.

A moderator will collect questions on the chat and select a few of general interest to be asked to the speaker at reasonable intervals to keep the flow of the seminar. All participants will be muted, and interactions with the speaker are through the chat with the moderator.

In the Q&A portion the moderator will open the microphone up to those participants who have indicated they have a question in the chat with the moderator.

Seminars may be recorded and become available on VDEV's YouTube Channel a few days later. Please note that you may be recorded if you activate your video or speak during the seminar.

Abuse of the seminar will not be tolerated.

Note that the target audience for the seminar is academics. But realizing the possible wider interests in some of the topics, we also live stream *some* seminars on our YouTube Channel.

 

Register:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/2015983651530/WN_EtJHOurhTKG2pxwKcH9C8g.

start_date: 
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 16:00
end_date: 
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
meeting date: 
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 to Tuesday, June 7, 2022