ESM & CEPR EEP RPN Joint Workshop Rebuilding an Agenda for Europe


PDF document / 266.26 KB

Marco Buti & Giancarlo Corsetti - “The first 25 years of the euro" - Slides

PPTX document / 1.17 MB

Daniel Kapp - Discussion - Slides

PDF document / 952.03 KB

Laurent Maurin - Discussion - Slides

PDF document / 784.87 KB

Rolf Strauch - Discussion - Slides

PDF document / 333.81 KB

Ricardo Reis - "The London Consensus: Fiscal Policy and Public Debt" - Slides

PDF document / 69.46 KB

Anna Rogantini Picco - "Who Is Afraid of Eurobonds?" - Slides

PDF document / 330.99 KB

Lilia Cavallari - Discussion - Slides

PPTX document / 361.98 KB

Ramon Marimon - Discussion - Slides

PDF document / 483.76 KB

Jean Pisani-Ferry, Lucrezia Reichlin & Jeromin Zettelmeyer - “The euro at 25” - Slides

PPTX document / 1.21 MB

On 1 February 2024, the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) and the CEPR European Economic Policy (EEP) Research and Policy Network (RPN) jointly organised a Workshop on Rebuilding an Agenda for Europe at ESM in Luxembourg. 


  • Marco Buti (EUI)
  • Agnès Bénassy-Quéré (Deputy Governor of the Banque de France, PSE and CEPR)
  • Lilia Cavallari (UPB)
  • Giancarlo Corsetti (EUI and CEPR)
  • Xavier Debrun (NBB)
  • Nicola Giammarioli (Member of the Management Board, Secretary General, ESM)
  • Daniel Kapp (ECB)
  • Enrico Letta (former PM of Italy)
  • Ramon Marimon (BSE, CEPR and EUI)
  • Laurent Maurin (EIB)
  • Jean Pisani-Ferry (Bruegel, Peterson Institute for International Economics and CEPR)
  • Lucrezia Reichlin (LBS and CEPR)
  • Ricardo Reis (LSE and CEPR)
  • Anna Rogantini Picco (ECB and CEPR)
  • André Sapir (ULB, Bruegel and CEPR)
  • Rolf Strauch (ESM)
  • Angel Ubide (Citadel LLC)
  • Beatrice Weder di Mauro (CEPR and IHEID)
  • Jakob von Weizsäcker (Minister of Finance Saarland)
  • Jeromin Zettelmeyer (Bruegel and CEPR)

This Workshop was by invitation only and held under Chatham House rules.